SBC Board of Directors

The core responsibility of the Springfield Ballet Company Board of Directors is to adhere in every way to the Company mission: "The Springfield Ballet Company provides dance education and performances to enrich our community through the beauty, energy and diversity of dance."

"Our greatest asset to that end is the Company staff, our employees who educate and inspire Company dancers and Trainees, plan and conduct performances of the highest professional quality and reach out to community constituencies such as school children and senior citizens and enrich their lives. Our staff members also keep the business side of our organization functioning smoothly on a day to day basis.

"As Board members, our role has been to assemble that staff and instill it with a spirit of teamwork and to encourage the creation of a mission-oriented program of activities. More directly, the Board is responsible for developing resources to support Company activities and for meeting our fiduciary obligations to the community to wisely expend and fully account for Company resources. In these and other ways, the Board ensures the current and future viability of our treasured community asset."

Springfield Ballet Company Board of Directors

Sarah L. Beuning, President
Mindy Vance, Vice President
Linda Shaefer, Treasurer
Angie Bruce, Secretary
Julie Davis, Finance Chair
Sarah Dietrich Yockey, Promotions Chair
Jamie Stout, Past President
Grace Nanavati, Director Emeritus

Judy Bukowski
Pattie Curry

Matthew Dearing
Holly Fowler
Rachel Hall

Sarah Jennings
Grant Johnson
Kim Leistner
Nicole Nunn
Gracelyn Roman
Annette Schippel

Annette Walbert

For information on serving on the Springfield Ballet Company's Board of Directors, please contact Sally Hamilton, Administrative Director, at 217.544.1967 or